Le Mans Esports Series final field close to completion

Esports | April 29th, 2019

The field for the Le Mans Esports Series final that will take place at the World Endurance Championship’s Le Mans 24 Hours season finale is almost complete.

The LMES was split into three regions Europe, Middle-East and Africa (EMEA), the Americas and Asia and Oceania; encouraging competitors to join from across the globe.

This season’s competition featured on-site qualifiers at the 2018 WEC Fuji event and the 2019 Autosport International Show (pictured above) that allowed visitors to turn up and attempt to book their trip to the Le Mans Super Final.

Online events were also held for the Silverstone, Fuji, Shanghai, Sebring and Spa WEC rounds using the Xbox One exclusive Forza Motorsport 7.

In addition, two wildcards selected by the LMES organisers will soon be announced and make up the final grid for the Super Final slated to take place during the Le Mans weekend on June 14.

The winners of the Super Final will take to the real-life Le Mans podium and celebrate their share of the $100,000 prize money.

Recognisable names from Williams Formula 1 team’s Esports arm and Red Bull Esports lead the 36-man grid for the Super Final.

The inaugural Super Final event will be located in the ACO Fan Zone during the iconic 24 hour race.

In a bid to spice up the competition, a number of items such as a budget system which forces teams to make tough decisions on their machinery throughout the competition are part of the challenge.

Finalists (gamertag, name)

JOTA Commando Shaun Arnold
Harmonic David Hoch
JSR Craviator Christopher Stephen Farkas
Aerox Bowkett Jacob Bowkett
FRF SOLO Luis Felipe De Melo Helena
JSR AziDhk Shoma Takaya
TPR_ChemicaL Alex Harrison
FRF Prodigy Renan Negrini
THR Nee Matthew Gater
LZR Racerz Tobin Leigh
F4HREVS Paul Anthony Arevalo Jr
kamikaze110 Iori Ohki
bbbb0x Robin Betka
Eternitum Mariano Rubalcava Ocana
LSEM The Butler Cian Llewconn Butler
TUS Mellish Aaron Martin-Pilkington
Ayrton Goki Koei Matsusaka
TX3 Bilysoo Hyuk Jung
RBR Laige Aurelien Mohammedi-Mallet
Asix Alexandre Arnou
ESC Chris Christopher Cabrera
Williams Mitch Gary Mitchell
Williams Seven Fabien Piffet
Williams RR Michael Coyne
Raceboy77 Evan Thorogood
LZR ForceOne Daniel Nyman
Sauber ZooM Roberto Phelipe
ADD Rocky Dai Lei
ADD Jhickson Yuan Yifan
ADD DoctorH He MuYe

Source: Motorsport.com