Long-awaited eNASCAR Heat Pro League season begins this weekend

Esports | May 20th, 2019

eNASCAR Heat Pro League to debut live from Charlotte Motor Speedway Sunday with all league events livestreamed on Facebook and Twitch.

704Games, the Race Team Alliance and NASCAR announced today that the inaugural eNASCAR Heat Pro League season will make its highly anticipated debut Memorial Day Weekend live from Charlotte Motor Speedway.

The historic first races precede Sunday’s Coca-Cola 600 with the green flag dropping at 3:30 p.m. ET at the NASCAR Trackside Live stage as well as on NASCAR’s Facebook and 704Games’ Twitch via livestream.

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers Chase Elliott, Ryan Blaney and Bubba Wallace will be on-hand for the pre-race festivities.

“The eNASCAR Heat Pro League is a result of incredible industry collaboration and a shared commitment to growing NASCAR through innovation,” said Tim Clark, senior vice president and chief digital officer, NASCAR. “The esports community is massive, highly engaged and passionate, and our league presents an unparalleled opportunity to reach new and existing fans.”

The newly formed esports league will have a season that begins this Sunday and culminates during the 2019 NASCAR Playoffs. Fourteen well-known NASCAR teams and 28 drivers will compete across a variety of virtual tracks on the NASCAR circuit. The full team rosters can be seen below.

“Players from across the country competed to be part of the eNASCAR Heat Pro League with the best of the best being chosen by teams to compete in the inaugural season back in March,” said Ed Martin, Managing Director of Esports, 704Games. “The 28 drafted drivers have spent weeks practicing for what is sure to be a thrilling and dynamic season. When we started the NASCAR Heart franchise, we set out to capture the drama and excitement that unfolds in NASCAR every week and deliver that experience to gamers around the world. The eNASCAR Heat Pro League is the next evolution of that mission and we’re thrilled to bring competitive online console racing to a global esports platform in collaboration with NASCAR.”

Fans can tune-in Sunday, May 26 starting at 3 p.m. ET for pre-race coverage on the following links: https://www.twitch.tv/704nascarheat and https://www.facebook.com/704nascarheat/.

The Xbox race will begin at 3:30 p.m. ET with the PlayStation 4 race following at 4 p.m. ET. The second race of the season will follow on Wednesday, May 29.

For more information about the eNASCAR Heat Pro League, please visit eNASCAR.com. You can also follow eNASCAR Heat Pro League on the following social media platforms as well:

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/704nascarheat/Twitter – https://twitter.com/704NASCARHeatInstagram – https://www.instagram.com/704nascarheat/

Xbox One Drivers/Teams:

Chip Ganassi Gaming – Greg Matarazzo

Leavine Family Gaming – Nicholas Vroman

JR Motorsports – Tyler Dohar

Team Penske Esports – Brian Tedeschi

Roush Fenway Gaming – Nick Walker

Petty Esports – Diego Alvarado

Stewart-Haas Gaming – Josh Shoemaker

Hendrick Motorsports Gaming Club – Sam Morris

Gibbs Gaming – Daniel Buttafuoco

JTG Daugherty Throttlers – Justin Brooks

GoFas Gaming – Matt Heale

RCR Esports – Jordan McGraw

Germain Gaming – Jacob Kerr

Wood Brothers Gaming – Casey Gomme

PlayStation 4 Drivers/Teams:

Wood Brothers Gaming – Slade Gravitt

Germain Gaming – William Arnold

RCR Esports – Joey Stone

GoFas Gamning – Hunter Mullins

JTG Daugherty Throttlers – Zach Onson

Gibbs Gaming – TJ McGowan

Hendrick Motorsports Gaming Club – Nick Jobes

Stewart-Haas Gaming – Brandyn Gritton

Petty Esports – Mike Braas

Roush Fenway Gaming – Cody Giles

Team Penske Esports – Corey Rothgeb

JR Motorsports – Jason Keffer

Leavine Family Racing – Josh Harbin

Chip Ganassi Racing – Josh Parker

From the editor, also read:

The green flag has dropped on NASCAR’s first esports ventureGet to know the eNASCAR Heat Pro League Wood Brothers driversGet to know the eNASCAR Heat Pro League JTG driversGet to know the eNASCAR Heat Pro League Team Penske driversGet to know the eNASCAR Heat Pro League Ganassi driversHendrick Motorsports starts eSports gaming clubGet to know eNASCAR Heat Pro League JR Motorsports driversGet to know the eNASCAR Heat Pro League LFR driversGet to know the eNASCAR Heat Pro League Hendrick drivers

Source: Motorsport.com