Tander joins eSport Cup as full entry list revealed

Esports | April 1st, 2020

Australian Racing Group has unveiled a 52-strong entry for its opening eSport Cup round, including three-time Bathurst 1000 winner Garth Tander.

The Supercars ace has made a number of TCR Australia appearances in an Audi over the last two seasons, and even took pole for the ill-fated Albert Park race that never went ahead.

He’s now set to race the same car in virtual form, Tander joining a 52-car field for tonight’s ARG eSport Cup opener to be held on the Mount Panorama circuit.

The entry features a number of big names across ARG’s suite of categories, including former Supercars stars Steve Johnson and Jason Bargwanna, S5000 front-runners James Golding and Tim Macrow, reigning TCR Australia champion Will Brown and BTCC winner Ash Sutton.

Round 1 will lick off at 8pm AEDT tonight, with a 20-minute qualifying session followed by a half-hour feature race and a 15-minute reverse grid race.

Grant Rowley and DJR Team Penske enduro driver/TCR Australia regular Tony D’Alberto will provide commentary.

All of the action will be streamed live and free all over the world through Motorsport.tv.

Full ARG eSport Cup entry list

1 TCR HMO Customer Racing Will Brown QLD White/Blue
2 TCR Melbourne Performance Centre Chelsea Angelo VIC White/Blue
3 TCR Melbourne Performance Centre Lee Partridge VIC Black/Red
4 TCR Carsales Mike Sinclair VIC White/Blue
5 Trans Am Retractable Tarps George Miedecke QLD Red
6 TCR Garry Rogers Motorsport Jordan Cox VIC White/Green/Red
7 TCR Team Valvoline GRM Luca Giacomin VIC White/Red/Blue
8 Trans Am Harris Racing Pty Ltd Aaron Seton QLD Yellow
9 TCR Ashley Seward Motorsport / AWC Jay Hanson VIC White/Green/Red
10 TCR Track Tec Racing Niels Langeveld NED Orange/Silver
11 TCR HMO Customer Racing Nathan Morcom NSW White/Blue
12 Trans Am RTC Motorsport Peter Herd NSW Black
15 TCR Wurth Michael Clemente VIC White/Red
17 TCR Burson Auto Parts Racing Jason Bargwanna VIC White
18 TCR Team Valvoline GRM Aaron Cameron VIC White/Red/Blue
19 TCR Milldun Motorsport Matt Simmons QLD White
21 V8TC United eSports Harley Haber NSW White
22 TCR Track Tec Racing Jack Milligan NZ Orange/Silver
23 S5000 UCS Group Tim Macrow VIC Black/Orange
24 TCR Wall Racing John Martin NSW White/Red
26 TCR Track Tec Racing Tom Alexander NZ Orange/Silver
27 S5000 Barton Mawer Motorsport Barton Mawer NSW Black/White
28 TCR Track Tec Racing Rowan Shepherd NZ Orange/Silver
29 Trans Am Gulf Western Oils Nathan Herne QLD Orange/Silver
30 TCR HMO Customer Racing Sam Stratten NSW White/Blue
31 S5000 Team Valvoline GRM James Golding VIC White/Red/Blue
33 TCR Renault Sport GRM Dylan O’Keeffe VIC Yellow
35 V8TC Unit Jason Gomersall QLD Silver/Grey
38 TCR Wall Racing Tim Mcreynolds NSW White/Red
39 ARG Michelin Ben McMellan VIC Blue/Yellow
41 TCR Wolfchester Trent Harrison VIC Black
47 TCR Track Tec Racing Jaden Ransley NZ Orange/Silver
48 Trans Am Melbourne Performance Centre Nic Carroll VIC Blue
49 S5000 ACT Fence Hire Thomas Randle VIC Black/Orange
55 TCR Signature Homes Rhys Gould NZ Black/Red
64 TCR Garage1 / Morris Finance Tim Brook NSW White/Red
67 TCM Bilstien/JMG Racing Jeremy Gray NSW Blue
68 V8TC Turbo Brisbane Jonathan Beikoff QLD White/Blue/Red
75 TCR Melbourne Performance Centre Garth Tander VIC Grey/Red/Black
85 TCM Garwood Motorsport Adam Garwood VIC Yellow
88 TCR Track Tec Racing Tim Dossett NZ Orange/Silver
89 S5000 SignageOne Braydan Willmington NSW Green
91 TCR Garage1 / Morris Finance Jaxon Evans VIC Red/White
92 S5000 Motum Simulation Ricky Capo VIC Red
99 Trans Am TPS Group Brett Holdsworth VIC Red
116 TCR Panta Racing Fuel Ash Sutton ENG Black/White
117 TCM Team Johnson Steve Johnson QLD Blue
122 TCR Monster Energy Blake ‘Bilko’ Williams VIC Black
133 TCM Juice Plus + Cameron Mason NSW Green
222 TCR Fast Track Comms Luke King NSW Black/Red
777 TCR Declan Fraser Racing Declan Fraser QLD White

Source: Motorsport.com