INDYCAR Pro Challenge

The 2022 INDYCAR-Motorsport Games Pro Challenge will be held on February 9, 2022 and will feature current NTT INDYCAR SERIES drivers, including reigning champion Alex Palou, four-time Indianapolis 500 champion Helio Castroneves and two-time series champion Josef Newgarden.  

The full roster of drivers and tracks will be announced prior to the final race. The format for each heat and the race will be as follows: 

  • Heat 1 
    • 10 minute duration 
    • Random draw starting grid 
    • Points will be awarded 
  • Heat 2 
    • 10 minute duration 
    • Starting grid order to be the reverse of Heat 1 
    • Points will be awarded
  • Race 
    • 20 minute duration 
    • Starting grid order to be determined by points position after both heats 
    • Double points will be awarded

The top three finishers will receive donations to a charity of their choice, with first place winning $10,000, second place $8,000, third place $5,000 and an entrant lottery of $2,500.

Fans can tune in to watch the full program, starting with the pre-show at 6 p.m. EST. The green flag for both heats and the race will drop at 6:30 p.m. EST, with the race conclusion and interviews to take place thereafter at approximately 7:15 p.m. [click here] 


rFactor 2